IPL 2023 Latest Updates and Important Information

Board of Control for Cricket in India released what is now known as the Indian Premier League (IPL). The Indian Premier League or IPL 2023 is a Twenty20 professional cricket league (BCCI). The following season of the Indian Premier League will be known as either IPL 16 or, for reasons relating to sponsorship, Tata IPL 2023. Both of these titles will be used officially. This forthcoming 2016 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will be it’s sixteenth overall. At this point, the Gujarat Titans have established themselves as the victorious squad.

Complete information on how to make a fortune at India’s most popular online sportsbooks and casinos. Do you know how to make millions without leaving your house? Please check out the 11IC website if this is something in which you are interested.

A total of 10 teams are part of IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Gujarat Titans, Rajasthan Royals, Punjab Kings, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow SuperGiants. As per the news, IPL 2023 is set to start on March 31, 2023.

For the 2019 season, the BCCI has implemented a brand new rule that is being referred to as the Impact Player rule. On game day, the roster for each club is allowed to feature a maximum of eleven starting players and an additional four “impact players” or substitutes. If necessary, we will swap out one of these for a player at some point throughout the game.

Shikhar Dhawan became the new captain of the Punjab Kings in November 2022, following Mayank Agarwal’s decision to resign from his position as captain. Agarwal resigned from the work of his own volition. Trevor Bayliss has succeeded Anil Kumble as the head coach of the Punjab Kings, who previously held that position. Chandrakant Pandit succeeded Brendon McCullum as the head coach of the KKD in August 2022. McCullum had been with the team from its inception. As Tom Moody tendered his resignation as head coach of the Sunrisers Hyderabad, Brian Lara was brought in to take over the position.

The auction for the Indian Premier League was held on December 23, 2022, in the city of Kochi, India. It was the highest transfer fee in the annals of the Indian Premier League when the Punjab Kings spent 18.50 crore (about $2.3 million) to get Sam Curran.

As an outcome of the COVID-19 pandemic, which forced the league to play its previous three seasons in neutral locales, the Indian Premier League (IPL) returned to its traditional home-and-away schedule in India in 2019. This marked the first time since 2015 that the IPL had followed this format in India.

The games will be held in a total of 12 distinct locations around the country of India.

As was the scenario in the previous year, all of the teams were divided equally into two different categories. During the conference, each team will play 14 matches, once against each of the other teams in their group and twice against the teams from the other group (both at home and away).

The BCCI completed the sale of the broadcasting rights for 2023-2027 in June of 2022 for a total of 48,390 crores, equivalent to around $6.1 billion. Only the National Football League brought in more money than they did (overtaking the English Premier League). Both Star Sports and the Viacom18 group obtained exclusive rights to broadcast the match online, and Star Sports was able to renew its broadcasting contract.

When compared to the amount from the previous year, it is anticipated that the prize fund for this season will increase by 20-25 percent. An official organization representative said that consideration was being given to increasing the prize money by 20–25%. This hope might soon be realized now that the Indian Premier League (IPL) has been handed over to the man who previously served as the treasurer of the BCCI.

Related Articles

Back to top button