Home Technology What Technologies Have Been Updated after the Original CCIE RS Is Upgraded...

What Technologies Have Been Updated after the Original CCIE RS Is Upgraded to CCIE EI?

- Advertisement -

As for the difference between the old CCIE RS and the new CCIE EI, I believe many students have understood it now. Here, I will explain the difference between the two again for some beginners and those who are still not very clear.

The content of CCIE RS certification course mainly focuses on the routing and switching of traditional enterprise network architecture. (about spoto exam)The routing part accounts for 50% of the course content, switching part 30% and other feature points 20%. The focus is mainly on the routing part. EIGRP, OSPF and BGP are required contents of the exam. The layer 2 foundation and layer 3 redundant switching part are also required. In addition, some security technologies, such as VPN, QOS and multicast, account for about 20% of the content.

The content of CCIE EI certification exam also focuses on the enterprise network architecture. The difference is that it is a new enterprise network architecture, which adds the Software Defined Network (SDN) technology, and the SDN technology accounts for 25% of the exam content.

Due to the changes of the routing part, students are not required to have an in-depth study of EIGRP. They only need to briefly learn and understand this routing protocol. In addition, OSPF and BGP are still compulsory course content.

As shown in the standard teaching requirements of CCIE EI certification, the CCNP certification course in the RS theory learning stage that we originally focused on is now required to be completed in five full days. It indicates that after 20 years of RS technology promotion, Cisco CCNP certification has been of very high penetration. Candidates No longer need to spend too much time to study for it. Instead, more time should be spent on the study of new SDN technologies.

In the detailed comparison between the cancelled RS direction and the newly added IE direction, it can be seen that about 50% of RS’s original knowledge is retained in the existing EI knowledge system. Besides, 25% of the new content is about SDN technology, 15% about security and features, and 10% about programming and other technologies.

Through the analysis of the basic knowledge system of CCIE EI certification, it is not difficult to see that EI is the beginning of the digital transformation of enterprise network. In addition, automation and intelligence will finally become the development direction of EI CCIE assessment.

In the Software Defined Network, the requirements for the basic network infrastructure are becoming increasingly simple. However, this does not mean that the network engineers need to transform to programming. That is because even the strategy formulation and architecture design of the Software Defined Network need to be supported by very strong network technology.

At present, IE-LAB has developed a reasonable set of curriculum system based on Cisco standards, and EI courses still cover the knowledge system of the original RS and the added content of EI’s new technology.

The enterprise network architecture is transforming from traditional to digital, and our learning style is also undergoing a transformation. The teaching-centered concept of IE-LAB will provide new development opportunities for all learners. You can obtain CCIE certificate after passing both the written and the lab exams.

question dumps

- Advertisement -
Christopher Stern
Christopher Stern is a Washington-based reporter. Chris spent many years covering tech policy as a business reporter for renowned publications. He has extensive experience covering Congress, the Federal Communications Commission, and the Federal Trade Commissions. He is a graduate of Middlebury College. Email:[email protected]

Must Read